In some Colorado casinos, late surrender and insurance are both offered, but, oddly, you cannot employ both on a single hand.
So the question is this: if the dealer shows an ace and the high-low count warrants insurance (+3 or greater) and surrender, which option should be taken?
Certainly, some hands should never be surrendered, but what if the hand should be surrendered with a count of +3 or greater (hard 16, hard 15, hard 14 [at +6] etc.)?
The rules are 6D, S17, LS, RSA, and DS.
Professional Blackjack answers this question for early surrender vs. insurance, but not for late surrender. Any help would be greatly appreciated.